(Updated) EFL Championship – Week 1 Slate

Here’s a look at the first week’s slate of games. We’ll update this with results as the games progress. The number in parenthesis before each team is their current spot in my Weekly Power Rankings. Home teams are listed first, and winners will be indicated in bold. In the event of a draw, both teams will be placed in italics.

Friday, 3 August 2018
(22) Reading 1-2 (5) Derby County

Saturday, 4 August 2018
3pm BST/10am EST
(20) Birmingham City 2-2 (13) Norwich City
(9) Brentford 5-1 (24) Rotherham United
(21) Bristol City 1-1 (17) Nottingham Forest
(11) Ipswich Town 2-2 (18) Blackburn Rovers
(15) Millwall 2-2 (2) Middlesbrough
(7) Preston North End 1-0 (12) Queens Park Rangers
(3) West Bromwich Albion 1-2 (23) Bolton Wanderers
(16) Wigan Athletic 3-2 (14) Sheffield Wednesday
5:30pm BST/12:30pm EST
(8) Sheffield United 1-2 (4) Swansea City

Sunday, 5 August 2018
4:30 pm BST/11:30am
EST
(10) Leeds United 3-1 (1) Stoke City ** MATCH OF THE WEEK **
Monday, 6 August 2018
7:45pm BST/2:45 pm EST
(19) Hull City 1-3 (6) Aston Villa

Last updated: 8/6/18, 11:30pm EST

Leave a Comment