D.C. United

Roster |History | Honors | Schedule


Check out the DC United Roster here!


D.C. United is another of the original ten MLS teams. In the first years of the league, D.C. United were giants among men winning six different trophies within the first three years of their existence under future United States Men’s National Team Coach Bruce Arena. Their successes continued into the international arena where they won the two separate competitions. In late 1998, Arena left to become the National Team head coach. This coincided with the decline of the dominance of the league, despite winning the league in 1999 they would have four managers in the next ten years. They also won the MLS Cup two more times during that span. The club had the best record in the MLS in back to back years in 2006 and 2007. After the 2007 Supporters Shield win, they had a playoff void of 5 years and only a U.S. Open Cup to hoist. The 2013 season would go down as one D.C. United supporters would rather forget as they managed only three wins. Vengeance would come in the 2014 season where they would be the best team in the Eastern Conference.


CONCACAF Champions Cup

  • Winner: 1998

Copa Interamericana

  • Winner: 1998


  • Winner (4): 1996, 1997, 1999, 2004

Supporters’ Shield

  • Winner (4): 1997, 1999, 2006, 2007

U.S. Open Cup

  • Winner (3): 1996, 2008, 2013

Make sure to check out information for all the other MLS Teams or other Soccer content!